04
Feb
08

[Drama CD]Higurashi no naku koro ni with translations

Looks like my random internet surfing has paid off in a big LOL cheque.I admit that I am not familiar with “Higurashi no naku koro ni” or as its written “ひぐらしのなく頃に” since I only watched 1 episode but I remember enough to know what this is. As the commentator said”Drama CD, Higurashinakukoroni ,commercial sket,that final paradise, where are you?”(Sorry if its wrong since I’m not too fluent in Japanese).So here is the translations I did:

Preview with the girl:

This sorrow/unhappiness,the reason it happened,an accident? yes it was an accident…it wasn’t as if I was really interested in that..it looked very lively so I just had to go back to…I wasn’t the one who made the corpse.Hey why is there a camera running here?You don’t have permission,so hurry up and turn it off.Hey someone restrain this guy.Hey are you listening to me?

Note:I dunno if the translation I did for the part above is correct >.< but I think its 80% accurate.I had to cut of a  couple of words since I didn’t get it too well. 

Scene 1:

Ahh its so warm today//Good morning//Ahh you surprized me//Good morning Keiichi-kun, you are awfully early today//*looks dazzling*//Huh…?Why is it when Keiichi looks at me today I feel my heart fluttering?//Umm are you feeling under the weather today Keiichi?//I’m fine as usual how about you?You look different,is it your face or your eyes?//Ahh Keiichi-kun you shouldn’t look at a girl so closely like that!!//Looks like there is nothing wrong with you,I’m glad, don’t get me worried like that*looks dazzling*//Ahha mmm ehh what’s up with you, you’re acting strange,what are you trying to do.//Acting strange?*sigh*That hurt my feelings you know.//Sorry,that wasn’t what I meant…//haha just joking.I was just teasing you there.Don’t tell me you really are sick,are you?//Umm no not really its just that just now Keiichi-kun was…//Me?I’m always the same.And if you were really sick I would definitely be fine with taking care of you,just the two of us.//Just the two of us?*drools*//Besides, actually I….//Ehh what is he saying..what is he saying?//Besides,actually..I feel that if I have you, Rena, I can do anything.//*nosebleed*

Scene 2:

Mi-san!!//Oh morning.// Keiichi-kun is acting wierd!!//What are you babbling about?Wasn’t Keiichi-kun always a little wierd to begin with?//What I meant was wierd as in acting very strange.//Ahh he probably just wants to be nice to us for helping him with his injury yesterday,isn’t that for the best?//I saw it with my own eyes,Keiichi-kun would never do those things.I saw it.. I saw it ..really//Hmm speaking of Keiichi,it would really be interesting if he suddenly shows up//And here I am, Miyu.(looks dazzling)//Ahh good morning Keiichi…//Ehh Keiichi’s smile is so dazzling,I feel like I’m dreaming,my heart is pounding,what is this?//Ahh Keii-chan so did the bandagees work?//Mmm//What kind of bandages did you use?//Being Mi-san’s loved one(its a play on words i think)//Ehh !!! wait what is going on?!//Thank goodness,holding you close to me like this,it looks like you are just as energetic as always//I feel that you’re prettier this way than how reserved you looked the day before//What are you talking about?!//If I really could have been your loved one that day,I would truly be blessed*nosebleed*

Edit:I’m in the process of double checking my work so bear with me and please help spot mistakes.And I finished part one already after a week lol (^o^).Also I would like to say that I merely translated based on what I heard so I might have made some errors like with misa’s dialogue but the general meaning is still there.

 Ahh man I’m getting sleepy already..I’ll finish it later…since well its hard to make out the super fast dialogue parts and I had to improvise on some of the things they said.Please help me correct my mistakes and probably help me translate the final part of scene 2?For all fans familiar with higurashi can you tell me if I got the names right?If not then I’ll do it later.

Also, if you think this is OK then I could try to translate part 2 & 3  as part of my attempt to improve my japanese.


6 Responses to “[Drama CD]Higurashi no naku koro ni with translations”


  1. 1 Arnoldstrife
    February 21, 2008 at 8:46 am

    AH! that was hilarious, great job with the translation I could follow it along quite well. I just found your site with the all mighty google.

  2. February 21, 2008 at 11:50 am

    Thanks I might consider doing part 2 & 3 soon unless real life gets in the way again.But I’ll definitely have some spare time in April to finish this up.

  3. 3 Fomoria
    May 7, 2008 at 11:19 am

    Instead of “Misa”, I believe they’re saying “Mi-san”, Rena and Keiichi have a habit of contracting Mion’s name from what I remember.

  4. May 7, 2008 at 12:05 pm

    OO is that so? Its been a long time since I updated this…I’ll try to remember to fix it along with any other errors I may have missed out.I remembered there were a couple of mistakes here and there.

    • 5 JJShanny
      August 27, 2009 at 1:25 pm

      great work i do have to say i’ve wanted to know what they were on about when are the rest going to be translations and where will you be posting them on here or else where

  5. 6 klomoto
    August 21, 2010 at 7:39 pm

    hey can i use these translation to sub the video??


Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

