23
Dec
07

Free legal anime streaming at last?

So I came back from a short break to find that ADV starts streaming anime on some website(theanimenetwork.com) to promote their DVD’s.Genius?Not quite.Though it is a big step forward if american companies like ADV want to survive in the harsh anime industry.The idea is simple enough.Beat fansubs and video streaming sites at their own game and lock in on the big bucks.However, unless the quality of the subtitles are improved and the bugs while straming are ironed out it is still a work in progress in my opinion.On the using of Gurren Langann as the experimental guniea pig I have mixed feelings about it.It is a good series(probably the best in recent memory) but well the crappy subs just lower the enjoyment rate.Not to mention the whiners who say “I like dubs better,isnt there any dubs?”.I was also surprised that there are so many ignorant people about Gurren Langann(on the popular legit website forum I browsed through).Not many people screaming “OMG!” just alot of people concerned with video streaming quality.Anyway since its limited to american viewers it doesnt really make a difference to me other than general knowledge.If anybody is interested the first dvd release is available at therightstuff.com from $22.50?I’m not too sure but its a bargain for the retail price of $30.

3 Responses to “Free legal anime streaming at last?”


  1. January 23, 2008 at 8:21 am

    Thanks for the link!
    Looks very promising 😀

    Have you watched Last Exile or Final Fantasty Unlimited?

  2. January 23, 2008 at 11:39 am

    well animax screened FF unlimited but..I didn’t get the chance to watched more than the first episode since I had to go to college the week after.I did like it since the animation was superb as was FF7:advent children.Although I could do a series review of it in the future if you like once I have some free time in the summer.

  3. November 17, 2012 at 5:39 am

    I’m now not sure the place you’re getting your info,
    but good topic. I must spend some time studying more or figuring out more.
    Thank you for fantastic info I was on the lookout for this
    info for my mission.


Leave a Reply

