12
Jan
08

“Ringo Hiyori (リンゴ日和)” by Rocky Chack

Okay since I’m suffering from “song stuck in the head syndrome” I figured I should at least put the song on my blog lol to try and cure it its not working….So this is the ending theme for “Spice and Wolf”.I did a review for episode 1 already in my previous entry.By the way,this is high quality so make sure to wait for it to buffer until at least 3/4 of the way.The full version is due out on the 6th of February.Like I said before it sounds like a funky version of a nursery rhyme.”Humpty Dumpty” type material turned irresistably cute since its sung with very child like intonation and style.

Edit:I posted full, 99% accurate lyrics already with the full song,please check it out if you want.Search spice and wolf

Lyrics:

Seven apples on the witch’s tree,

With seven seeds to plant inside of me,

In spring time I grew a magic song,

Then skipping along~~I sang the song to everyone,

I look at the world through apple eyes,

And cut myself a slice of sunshine pie,

I danced with the peanuts for the flies,
Till someone had told me~~~to say hello for every good-bye,

Saw some sugar stars~~~ I’ll put them in a jar~~
And we’ll wish around the world~~~Oh we’ll wish around the world
I’m a little wolf inside a cart~~You say…

And off I go from June to May…
Oh we’ll wish around the world~~~Let’s wish around the world

3 Responses to ““Ringo Hiyori (リンゴ日和)” by Rocky Chack”


  1. January 15, 2008 at 10:59 am

    Thanks for the video.
    It`s been in my head for a long time also. Haha

  2. 2 Vilrei
    February 8, 2008 at 12:05 am

    Can someone write the whole lyrics..

  3. February 9, 2008 at 10:34 am

    I will re-do the whole thing for the official version once I get hold of the mp3.Would have done it sooner but I was on holiday.


Leave a Reply

