22
Mar
08

Spring Anime:mini preview

Next month is finally the start of the new anime season.My poor health has left me depressed these few days so I thought I should just write something to feel better.These are the anime I might blog/watch next month.

Kanakon

One might wonder what anime might replace Spice and Wolf now that the final episode is due out on Tuesday.I think this might hold some promise ^^.Kanakon was initially a light novel series and eventually spawned a manga series and now an anime series.The manga was ecchi and borderline hentai which was a little unsettling as to why it was so.However the art was top quality and I would rate this as a good comedy/fantasy type anime.If you remember this season’s Rosario to Vampire anime adaption think that, only now we take out the vampire and replace it with a fox demon(mmm sounds delicious..)However, my hopes for extreme nosebleeds was played down due to the more tame promo trailer where the expected scenery didn’t materialise.It’s a media factory production so its going to be hard to find a subber unless its really good.

Wagaya no Onari-sama

 

I had my eye on this for a long time but I don’t know much about this at all.But the promo suggested its either going to be a mysterious historical type anime or a really boring one.The promo featured a fox girl and a fox guy waving fans and swords around respectively.I know(wtf?).But the light novel seems to be doing quite well and the manga series just got to the first volume so it can’t be that bad right?And yes I love those ears(^.^)

Vampire Knight

Yea this is the one that all the fangirls are drooling over.Shoujo type no doubt but I’ll give it a shot.I avoided the manga all this time because of well…its shoujo and they don’t really appeal to me since I like seinen more.Nevertheless,its a highly anticipated title.Judging by the promo its going to have lots of action and great art.However,I was concerned that the trailer seemed to remind me of playing pokemon on my gameboy =.=..meh its probably just my imagination.Check it out if you want to know why HERE.Sorry if the quality is not very good..

So far these are the ones I might consider blogging apart from the ones that are guaranteed to draw massive attention(you know…the one with the word CODE in its title)And yes I know I didn’t do much research on other titles due to my studies so you can suggest some titles you think is going to be good just to point me in the right direction.As for my scanlating project..cleaning raws is hard work and I was trying to be slopy about doing it but still ended up spending an hour on a page.The position of cleaner is still open(please?) but the translations are still pending due to some delays.

8 Responses to “Spring Anime:mini preview”


  1. 1 nameless
    November 13, 2008 at 5:07 pm

    shouldn’t you link the artist of vampire knight fanart?

    http://arashifeng.deviantart.com/gallery/

  2. 2 M
    February 14, 2009 at 9:07 pm

    Did you actually remove the signature?

    Give credit!

  3. April 4, 2009 at 10:09 pm

    ok beatigduil information

  4. 4 anna
    April 10, 2009 at 3:16 pm

    hey. cool pictures!;)

  5. September 10, 2009 at 10:36 pm

    Hi! I was surfing and found your blog post… nice! I love your blog. 🙂 Cheers! Sandra. R.

  6. 6 AliceD
    September 15, 2009 at 6:57 pm

    Please link the artist of this fanart!

    Its obvious that it isn’t from Hino Matsuri-san herself and I think the artist of this picture should get the attention she deserves. http://arashifeng.deviantart.com/gallery/

  7. 7 danae guerra
    December 18, 2009 at 2:47 am

    hey there love to photo of vampire knight my best friend put it on my b-day card for me
    I LOVE YOUR SHE IS GREAT


Leave a Reply

