07
Apr
08

Kanakon – 01 [It begins..]

(Fox girl) - Wimp = happy

Note:CAPTIONS ON.Put your mouse on the pics to see them.

Mmm since I did say I would blog Kanakon I’ll keep my promise even though nothing really worth going WOW happened.The main reason I wanted to watch this so badly was because I was tired of waiting for the manga to get scanlated.

The human thermometer,Chizuru is hot!!

Anyway the anime version starts off in a flash forward and skips the introduction part in the manga.We are introduced to the many characters in the story of which I can’t remember much of other than their faces.Yes its been that long since I read the manga.It does ring a bell when they mentioned Chizuru who is the fox demon that this whole series is about.

Doing it so early in the morning?

Next we have the wimpy loser that Chizuru choose as the one to spend her life with.I know…its totally unfair but thats the way things work here.

The Great Erotic King

So we move on Tayura,Chizuru’s non-blood related brother.In the manga he is portrayed to be a much better looking guy with a sister complex.I was really dissapointed that it didn’t turn out that way in the anime,at least for the first episode.

Fluffy ^^

We did however get to the basics of what happened betwwen Chizuru and the wimpy loser whose name I still do not recall as I’m typing nor do I care.The main focus for me was solely on Chizuru since I seemed to have developed a fetish for fox girls besides my obsession with lolis.

Its a sad world if girls are going for guys like him.

Chizuru gave a love note to the wimp and asked him to meet her in the music room after class.She accidentally reveals herself as a fox demon and somehow one thing led to another.Amazingly the both ended up ready to get it on for real.At this point in the manga I was screaming(I THOUGHT THIS WASN’T HENTAI).

This is sick and WRONG!!

Luckily or unluckily Tayura interrupts and Chizuru has to combine(DBZ?) with the loser to become a human fox boy.Apparently they are deeply in love hence they have become some kind of super charged up fox demon.Tayura is defeated easily.Well basically that was the whole episode covering a couple of chapters from the manga.The only thing I didn’t know about was the fact that the wimp has gotten himself a nickname,the Great Erotic King.I also was surprised that Tayura had a crush on the class rep since there was no indication in the manga about that.Like I said, Tayura was the real surprise for me here.I was rooting for a dark bishie with a hidden sisten complex but I get an airhead instead.I can’t say which I like better though.Fanservice wise this delivers but it wasn’t as much as To Love-Ru had.To be honest they both have equal ammounts of ecchi and it was down to which studio had the guts to show everything and pull out the big guns.In the end,Kanakon’s studio choose the cuteness over the ecchi but just failed to rub out the ecchi completely.

Am I going to blog this regularly?We’ll see.I am hoping either vampire knight,wagaya no Onarisama or Code Geass R2 can make me think otherwise.

10 Responses to “Kanakon – 01 [It begins..]”


  1. 1 Ran-san
    May 19, 2008 at 12:30 pm

    i’ve tried looking this up, but nothing comes up… booo i’ve seen scans of the girl with another wolf-girl with silver short hair; who’s she?

  2. May 19, 2008 at 2:53 pm

    Well if I remember right she is just a wolf girl who likes Kouta like Chizuru.I don’t think the manga scanlated so far reached that part yet but I can assure you you won’t miss much by not reading the manga since its mostly fanservice >.> 9 whole volumes of fanservice…

    • September 22, 2009 at 8:04 pm

      Hey there, I was hopin you could help me out……what’s the name of this anime? And where are some good sites I could watch anime without all the viruses and pop ups? I would really appreciate it if you helped me out….you just seem like a really anime kinda person. Thanks 🙂

  3. 4 Kairu Ishimaru
    October 22, 2008 at 1:51 am

    I just love this animu 😀

  4. 5 Veronica
    June 14, 2009 at 6:36 pm

    come si chiama questo cartone ?

  5. 6 Veronica
    June 14, 2009 at 6:38 pm

    as the name of this cartoon ?


Leave a Reply

