13
Apr
08

Kamen no Maid Guy – 1

Kogarashi and Naeka - Hell breaks loose
God this is disturbing.The funniest anime to date happens to be the sickest but strangely satisfying.Kamen no maid guy is,based only on the first episode(yea I didn’t read the manga), by far the boldest in terms of fanservice,the whackiest in terms of plot and the strangest in terms of characters.But that just means alot of laughs.Content wise,losing a few brain cells is a possibility.The only reason I bothered with this last night was because a number of(unnamed) people convinced me to.
Erotic and Amusing....GENIUS!!
So the story is about two siblings who are in line to inherit a fortune from grandpa but doesn’t know it yet.They live alone and the sister happens to have big boobs to taunt the guys with.Grandpa sends two maids,standard nice figure super-maid and an unorthodox “maid guy”.He looks really buff but the maid outfit he’s wearing just left me speechless.I didn’t know whether to be amused or just plain creeped out.So the maids go on to guard the the siblings who were being targeted by unknown groups(not shown yet) who want the fortune before the elder sister turns 18 to legally inherit the fortune.

Whoa he's HOT~!!  XD

The ‘maid guy’ was creeping me out but at the same time I couldn’t look away since he was constantly testing the limits of decency by sexually harassing Naeka(the girl) – stripping her clothes,X-ray vision,etc. which provided a handful of fanservice.Other than that the constant sexual harassment and mental torture was fascinating to say the least.I was introduced to a number of ways to harass people without actually doing anything criminal(yet).Putting a garden hose between someone’s boobs and turning on the tap in the morning to wake people up was funny and erotic at the same time.To be honest, I have a strange feeling that things are going to get wierder from here on.As such I don’t plan on another post for episode 2 yet, unless it was really good.

Pros:Uncensored nude scenes,plenty of fanservice,sick but hillarious jokes,Kogarashi(maid guy)-Single handedly made me LOL the whole episode.
Cons:Not much substance to the plot as yet,nothing stellar about the animation,OP and ED songs not too catchy to make me want to listen to them again.

News:
I decided to blog only Soul Eater and Wagaya no Oinarisama on a regular basis with Code Geass R2 in back up in case I have alot of time on my hands.I’ll try to include To Love-Ru in.Perhaps I could do a separate post from the one I am already doing but that’s all up to my time constraints.

Nurarihyon no Mago has been officially picked up by blinktopia and hence I find my scanlation group out of a job since I will drop the series.So,I’ll put any future projects on hold until I learn how to clean better.Pretty hard since I’m watching too much anime lately =P

2 Responses to “Kamen no Maid Guy – 1”


  1. 1 Random Violences
    April 13, 2008 at 9:46 am

    “The ‘maid guy’ was creeping me out but at the same time I couldn’t look away since he was stripping Naeka(the girl) half the time.” – Quite false, he only did that once…

    Anyways the only merit this show has is Kogarashi, if you can’t like his character then there is no reason to be watching the show as anything else in it can be found in a handful of places played out better than it is here… Honestly though I plan to continue watching the show till Kogarashi somehow becomes less important or somehow less damn manly (aside from the choice of profession (you could have been a butler!) (and the outfit that goes with it) he’s up there with Chuck Norris, Arnold (the Govinator), and whoever else on the manliness scale)… which hopefully won’t happen before ep 13.

  2. April 13, 2008 at 9:53 am

    Well pointed out,I’m sorry for the mistake =( (Correcting it now).I never did say that I hated Kogarashi,I just found his actions to be a tad outrageous even in the context of anime since this is shown to the public.


Leave a Reply

