17
Apr
08

Soul Eater – 2 ~Black Star~


Another really cool episode,it seems I might have a new show that can actually replace bleach at least for a year.This episode focuses on introducing Black Star and his weapon Tsubaki.Black Star,I’ll just call him Black,is seriously the most idiotic but like-able person I’ve seen in a while.

Tsubaki,wonder what she would look like in a bunny suit (o.0)?

He spouts non-sense 24-7 and acts as if he’s the King of the world,but deep down he’s a good kid.Like Maka and Soul in episode 1,he and Tsubaki are collecting eggs of Kishin to turn Tsubaki into a Death Scythe,however Black’s continuous,non-serious approach to his missions have resulted in them being stuck at 0 souls for a long time.

Nice siggy =)

While they have the talent,like Shinigami-sama pointed out when having a talk with them after their recent failed assassination attempt on Al Capone,its worthless if they don’t complete their mission successfully.

Mifune,looks like a homeless hobo to me

Al Capone is searching for a witch to join him so that he can become “invincible”.I didn’t really grasp the consequence of this but I’ll play along.So this has turned into a perfect chance for Black Star.99 of Al Capone’s men and 1 witch all gathered in one place.Al Capone,unfortunately meets an early demise in the hands of Mifune,Angela the witch’s guardian.

Sweet~ this is hot stuff

Black Star vows to get serious and turn Tsubaki into a Death Scythe this time because he is “BIG” (interesting way to refer to himself but I think it can catch on).

Its worth the pain (^.^)

I also loved the Tsubaki fanservice scenes.Well placed,right timing,with LOL effects.So Black Star makes it to Angela’s castle but Mifune has already wiped out the mafia gangsters.


Black Star challenges Mifune to a duel,and Mifune accepts in order to defend Angela.

Super silky animation here.HD really makes this show come alive.
Black Star’s inability of focus is clearly exploited and Mifune wipes the floor with Black Star.But calling Black Star a “small” figure somehow springs him back to life…height issues?


Black Star uses a ninja like disappearing technique or rather an assassin’s technique.After repeating the Assassin’s code over and over again the whole episode,he was able to deliver the goods.Mifune is defeated with a brutal blow from behind.

Whoa,more classy stuff (0.0)

Out of sympathy and compassion,Black Star spares both Mifune’s and Angela’s lives even if it meant throwing away a golden opportunity to turn Tsubaki into a Death Scythe.

Angela 1,Black Star 0…Angela is seriously cute.This show has everything a lolicon and fanservice junkie likes.

Aww isn’t that cute =D
He returns all the eggs of Kishin to Shinigami-sama since it wasn’t his effort in the first place to obtain them.Black Star’s perverted nature is played on until the end with another flash at Tsubaki fanservice =3

This guy screams goth but from the previews he’s not one to be judged by his cover alone.

As for the next episode,we’re going to see Shinigami-sama’s kid,Death Kid…expected?,and I’m sure its going to be another barrel of laughs.

Thoughts:

So far its still as energetic as it started out and the animation quality yet again is one of the best I’ve seen since Gurren Langann.Perhaps its because I don’t like black dreary art but I just cannot find any fault with it.I do however find that some may think the art,not the animation is the problem.They just can’t accept this unique radical style of drawing.Its much closer to the the American style and yea people are just stubborn to accept new things.There isn’t any meaningful plot just yet because its still the prologue episodes so I can’t find fault with the story there yet.

Pro:Tsubaki fanservice,Slick animation,T.M revolution,fast paced action all the way.
Cons:Slightly less spectaclar fight scenes conpared to episode 1.
Overall,this series is one to be enjoyed with an open mind.Not something to ponder too much over,like say Code Geass, but just good plain fun.And because of that I’m sticking to this for another episode.

I’m cutting down my posting to only 2 series(this and Wagaya no Oinari-sama),possibly 3 with Code Geass R2,because I’m going back to school next week.So,don’t expect me to be stalking around the internet so frequently because I have alot of problems to think about now in RL.

7 Responses to “Soul Eater – 2 ~Black Star~”


  1. April 18, 2008 at 9:52 am

    I did not want to spoil myself by reading this ><”

    And the screen is too big for my crappy comp to handle, so now I must wait for the 700x?? screen size. Haha, you’re going back to school next week~~ I came back two weeks ago.

  2. April 18, 2008 at 10:05 am

    15 inch LCD (0.o)?…I forgot about that.I think I’ll have to make them smaller then next time.
    My schooling is only for a month or so…..then its my finals….then I graduate….then I have to start thinking about my “future” (T.T).So far its a choice between moving to California or to London or slacking off for another year.

  3. April 20, 2008 at 6:28 am

    LOL! That sounds like fun, going to California. That’s where the OC was made xD And London is the city of love or something if I’m correct? Aww, you’re lucky to be able to go there and slacking off for another year isn’t such a bad idea either! GOOD LUCK WITH EXAMS if you have to do any. Is that what u mean by finals? LOL

    “When I grow up I want to be someone who sells ideas (whatever they’re called and IF that’s even a job) or an architect or an advertisement designer” 😀

    What’s crappy is now I’m capped I can’t watch or download any anime for one week. *sob sob*

  4. April 20, 2008 at 9:39 am

    Yup “exams” (T.T),I dunno if London is the city of love..I always thought it was Paris.Anyway I canceled out the option of going to Australia last year when my friend in Pearth told me about the crappy internet there hehe.

  5. April 21, 2008 at 11:38 am

    LOL! I live in Australia and I’ve never been to any other places, so I dunnoes if the internet really is crappy or not. But if your friend says so, DAMNIT, no wonder I keep getting capped! And no wonder other bloggers seem to get their anime so fast >_>

    Oh yeah, it was Paris the city of love, haha. Then London … the place of best fashion?

  6. 6 samantha
    November 27, 2011 at 10:56 pm

    i love that moviea

  7. February 27, 2014 at 2:03 am

    Precious information. Blessed me personally I stumbled upon your site accidentally, with this particular astonished precisely why this crash did not came into being earlier! My spouse and i saved it.


Leave a Reply

