25
Apr
08

Soul Eater – 3 ~Death The Kid~


I’d have to say this was the best out of the three prologues.Death the Kid was spot on in everything he did.Perfect symmetry XD.Episode 3 featured shinigami-sama’s son who is apparently not a student at the academy and doesn’t need to collect souls since his dad could just give him his own weapons I guess.


Excellent hands-on approach!!

But being a perfectionist he wants to create his own weapons.We first see him hunting down Master Thief Lupin but gets sidetracked due to Patty(younger sister – Thompson sisters) being out of line in the umm group attack pose.


His obsession with symmetry is as severe as it gets.His imperfection,the 3 stripes on his hair) as well as the Thompson sisters total unsymmetrical appearance annoys him to the extent he constantly calls himself a “trash-like being”.

But needing to make two weapons means he needs 200 souls and he asks his dad to give him a mission which would give him a chance to scoop up some souls quickly.

LOL!! Its those ink smudges psycotherapists use on their patients!! XDDD

Originally meant for a 3 star soul technician,Kid goes to Egypt to do the “Relic of Anubis” mission.A witch has been resurrecting mummies and using them to kill humans.

A happy bunch of kids =D

Just before facing the mummies,Kid remembers about a painting in his room and is worried about it not being perfect(completely straight).


He leaves the sisters behind to face the mummies.Upon returning,he finds Patty and Liz in a compromising situation.

TENTACLE RAPE~!! =P

I normally don’t feel excited about blood but then it involves a couple of gallons then can’t help but go WOW!!

Its easy to spot that Kid’s weakness is the inability to destroy anything perfect from the ensuing fight scene.It was entertaining nevertheless.

Poor workmanship

But for destroying the pyramid the souls recovered were confiscated.

Aww so cute ❤

Really?Let me inspect them =3

Overall this episode was one fun ride.I don’t think studio bones put a foot wrong during this episode and thumbs up to them.

For the first time:

Pros:Everything

Cons:Its only 24 minutes long!!MORE!!!

12 Responses to “Soul Eater – 3 ~Death The Kid~”


  1. April 26, 2008 at 11:02 am

    OMG! Death the Kid is sooo my favourite 😀

  2. 2 Lady Tatsuhiko
    June 27, 2008 at 2:25 am

    Hahaha this is one of the best episodes though every episode is a riot ^_^
    Death the Kid is probably my favorite character. He’s perfectionism and obsession with symmetry really make me laugh.
    I do think he would die if he saw how unsymmetrical my room was though xD

  3. 3 GunnEry
    June 30, 2008 at 12:15 am

    WhahaAHa….

    reGardINg To LIZ and PATTY….

    I wISh They CoulD HAve moRE NAUGHty SCENes…..

    You Know what Im taKLking about ^^

    just one more request….can u give some pics or videos of soul eater

    in my FRIENDSTER……^^

    gy_69@yahoo.com THANKS!!!

  4. 4 Sou-chan
    November 15, 2008 at 8:29 pm

    He is so cute!

  5. 5 sinsio
    January 29, 2009 at 9:21 pm

    I have a sneaking suspicion that Death the Kid was once Eibon, the dark warlock. How cool would that be?

  6. 6 death the kid
    February 28, 2009 at 8:33 pm

    oh so u make fun my to wepons do you? (damn i still need to cut liz hair) btw why is your room so…UN SEMMEMITRICAL!?

  7. 10 Haku-chan!!
    January 6, 2010 at 7:45 pm

    Death the Kidd rules! XDD I love him, he causes a WAAAAY funnier riot then Soul and Black*Star ever could XDDD (Of course, Black*Star causes a riot just being himself, and Soul needs a good a$$ kicking just to get his head into the game at times XDDDD)

    btw, some pictures won’t show for me. Why is that?

  8. May 9, 2013 at 4:11 pm

    My family always say that I am wasting my time here
    at web, but I know I am getting familiarity all the time by reading thes fastidious articles or reviews.

  9. May 24, 2014 at 1:33 am

    Hiya! I know this is kinda off topic however I’d figured
    I’d ask. Would you be interested in trading links or maybe guest writing a blog
    post or vice-versa? My website addresses a lot of
    the same topics as yours and I think we could greatly benefit from
    each other. If you’re interested feel free to shoot me an email.
    I look forward to hearing from you! Excellent blog by the way!


Leave a Reply

