30
Apr
08

Mx0 to End soon

“The usual Jump insider on 2ch has revealed that Mx0 will end soon in the coming issues. I don’t post about comics getting cut from Jump, but I liked Mx0 so I’m posting about it! Man I thought it would survive a little longer. Also getting cut from Jump are Poseidon and Hatsukoi gentei”
– Quoted from http://zepy.momotato.com

This has to be the worst news since they announced that bleach was going back to stupid fillers.The only thing worse about this is that I only knew about it today.Yasuhiro Kano,the man resposible for inspiring me to read ecchi manga for many many years has got to be the most unlucky person on earth.This last work,Pretty Face,was cancelled prematurely after a year.The problem was,I loved every single chapter of his works.I love his art style,I love his sense of humour and his erotic tastes depicted in his manga.

The good news is that its going to be a few more chapters before the end,but I just hope he gets back on his feet after this devastating news to bring us more of his works soon.

65 Responses to “Mx0 to End soon”


  1. May 5, 2008 at 3:10 pm

    Mx0(エムゼロ) good choice!!!
    Nice to meet you.
    My name is ryoten.
    Thanks for your work.
    http://japanese-naruto-anime.blogspot.com/
    Please come to see at any time.
    And, Please link to this site.

  2. 2 Dracmire
    May 14, 2008 at 11:33 pm

    Maaaan, i really like Mx0, i mean i agreee totally, Great Art, Wonderful Sence, lovely characters, i mean Pretty face was killed early too, but i really loved mx0, there are too many options for it to end like this, i really hope it can continue, i mean its too much, too far to nice to end like this —__—

  3. 3 snowsie
    May 18, 2008 at 3:10 am

    WTF why!?!? I mean they have to be pretty dumb to be cutting a great manga like this.
    stupid higher ups!
    damn them I’ve been reading this manga since the beginning and now their going to cut it!?

    and I’ve also read some of his other works sucha as Pretty Face wich I thought was great!

    this just ruined my day ( just read the final chapter)

  4. 4 indignantone
    May 18, 2008 at 6:14 am

    is there some way we can complain and make kano yasuhiro write a sequal??? im kina pissed at the shitty ending…(that is if thats all of mx0)

  5. 5 Akit0
    May 18, 2008 at 6:38 am

    I think there just ending the season. giving him a one year gap to get his gold plate. then maybe some more interesting thing might happen during his 3rd year.

  6. May 18, 2008 at 8:48 am

    No word is out as to what happens next.But there might be room for a sequel under a different title.However,I think its depends if any other magazine is interested in hiring Yasuhiro-san since the Weekly Shounen Jump is only for the new and/or popular series(i.e One Piece c500).Rosario + Vampire was one of the lucky ones.Because boys love boobs and vampires its still going on, only now its in a different monthly magazine.

  7. 7 cman488
    May 19, 2008 at 1:49 am

    hey man. MxO really did it for me. the story was good and the pic was awsome… why would they cut it out. there so much more that can keep it goin. kano yasuhiro u are awsome. you should really try to bring it back. :>

  8. 8 MI-29
    May 19, 2008 at 10:58 am

    Man its a great honor to read your manga sir….. i have read ur work very very great please continue manga if you ever read these all over the world like your stories KEEP up the good work!!!! please put season 2 we can wait for it.

  9. 9 Me-Zel
    June 3, 2008 at 9:11 am

    i don’t get it at all…. mangas like Mx0 are the the best out there perfectly balance ecchi enough to be not ecchi so everyone can enjoy it. it has a great story line ….. must the manga be fanserviced to get a spot on jump? i loved his art work too im so pissed that it got cancelled i’ve actually re read the whole comic a few times (4-5time) over to wait for it’s next chapters cause i think it’s so great

  10. June 3, 2008 at 11:06 am

    At the end of the day,its up to the editor to choose what stays and what gets dropped.Mx0 was ranked 15 out of 22 jump series in terms of popularity in a survey among Jump readers.If you’re not in the top 10 you’re basically wearing a sign saying “kill me”.People want series that can pull in the readers for more revenue.e.g One Piece has been up at no.1 there for God knows how long T.T

  11. 11 Kikari
    June 12, 2008 at 9:54 am

    Mx0 is what may be the lowest level of ‘ecchi’ compared to Rosario + Vampire. Seemingly most people who read it may not even think that it is under the genre of ‘ecchi’. Shonen Jump dropped it because it wasn’t as popular, you’ve gotta consider the popular stuff right now and the X-Factor that makes it available. Competitors are always striving and adding that X-Factor and more into their works, I think i’ve made my point.

    One Piece has always been a favorite among teens or younger. What I consider the ‘X Factor’ in One Piece is the fact that it is a series that is based in a totally new world. Example, One piece is in the ‘pirate age’ where when mentioned, most would imagine a gruffy bearded man with a parrot on his shoulder, a hook for a hand, etc. But no, One Piece has been proved time and again to be unique and unpredictable, with a good sense of humour as seen in revealing the identity of Duval (Who turned out to be the face of Sanji in the wanted poster). Or, how there could be such ‘unthinkable’ and ‘creative’ things like Skypiea, Bubble Carriers, Rides, etc in the Archipelog. To sum it up, One Piece is something you can relate to, seeing how Luffy is striving to be stronger, in order to protect his ‘Nakama’ (Friends, Mates).

    It takes a creative and unique artist to produce One Piece. And who knows, once One Piece is done, maybe another series was undergoing production in the background before One piece ended and is released, being another big hit. Two Piece maybe? Nah.

  12. 13 Mikko
    June 13, 2008 at 6:47 am

    Oh… screw all the opinions!! I want Mx0 to come back! There has to be a sequel! The ending is so obvious, that there’s no other way, then to make a sequel!! I know that it’s mostly not the author’s fault, but maybe we, the READERS can do something… don’t they realize how loved this series is?… I miss it already.

  13. 14 Carnelian
    June 13, 2008 at 5:08 pm

    well last sort of kano if his manga goes on anime thats the time he surely make a sequel for it

  14. July 10, 2008 at 2:42 pm

    I hope he does makes a sequel, because of the ending no one is satisfied if there ain’t one.

  15. 16 Alex
    July 13, 2008 at 8:17 pm

    I love this manga. I really want there to be a sequel. I mean the ending wasn’t too bad it’s just the story has so much potential and the writer just can’t see. He really should make a sequel so that many people will be happy especially me.

  16. 17 Cael
    July 16, 2008 at 2:38 pm

    I really liked the series. It was one of my favorites. I’m just really sad they had to cut it.[

  17. 18 ???xc
    September 15, 2008 at 10:43 pm

    we need to bring Mx0 back itz to good to jus disappear

  18. October 21, 2008 at 3:37 pm

    I Love MxO!!! I do hope there’s gonna be season 2.I can’t wait to see whats next for the characters.It’s a manga worth reading and the art work is smashingly awesome..Yasuhiro-san keep up the good work and never let yourself down! I hope you get back to working with MxO season 2.

  19. October 24, 2008 at 3:21 pm

    I enjoyed reading this series and couldn’t stop myself from reading it to the end within two days. I just really loved it that much; that I sort of became a cave-hobbit because of it.

    But joking aside; I really did enjoy the manga. The idea was pretty unique too; yes you have magic and all that sort of stuff all around. But he made a generally known something (magic); a challenge, and took it on 1vs1 and came out with something completely different. The usage of cards, the cool headed lead character (just his outer appearance), the leveling up and becoming stronger for a goal thingy. It had all the things needed to let a story grow and be liked. I can’t think of a reason not to like this manga. mX0 had timing; great timing with setting up texts and fights. It even timed the ‘now we can do some fanservice’ pretty well. Making it all balanced and good at the same time.

    So it’s a waste, a real waste to let it all go to waste. Simply put, there should definitely be a sequel, I hope so~!

  20. 21 Smeghead
    November 7, 2008 at 5:19 pm

    Zomg, I just finished reading the manga and, i get super disappointed with the ending. If it had been a second season it would be just ace.

    But if not, it’ll start sucking really bad, and really cause dark eyes towards the author.

    There really should be another season.

    I wonder how you can make an effort and make Yasuhiro notice how popular this manga really is.

    Honestly i feel like shaking Yasuhiro by the collar and beg him to continue the story. XD

  21. 22 SensiDimitri
    November 28, 2008 at 1:29 am

    Hi,Mr KANO.I’m a Vietnamese, and i have read your “MxO” till chapter 99. I really enjoy this manga, it make me feel as a new world has open to me, it make me have so much feeling…But like Smeghead, i started feel very bad when i heard that the manga will end. It’s terrible, how can it end while the content still can not be end????? I really wonder if you can continue the manga, not for only me but also for all the fan who really love it…..Please!!!! I know you also love this manga. So, don’t stop, please continue……….PLEASE!!

  22. November 30, 2008 at 8:23 pm

    Okay, I’m super peeved.
    Either this guy has bad luck or someone at the top is out to get him.
    Not popular in Japan? Oh come on! Most of the things we read are what make japanese manga lovers tick. It wouldn’t have debuted in SJ if it was no good, and for nearly 100 chapters too!
    There is something seriously fishy and it needs sorting.

    I would love to write to SJ and ask if they could sell manga online or something like i-tunes but a. I dont write japanese and b. they wouldnt agree anyway due to theft. English/ american publishers are crap – I prefer the rough but make sensible subbers and scanlators on the internet!

    How do we resolve this?!

  23. 24 David
    December 14, 2008 at 1:29 pm

    I’m really a bit pissed off. It’s really a good manga, but why in the hell is it getting cut? I just finished reading the last chapter, and well, to be honest, I am really disappointed. I hope that it’s not the ending… They could still make a sequel to it. Maybe we should start an online petition or something? I don’t know… There are a lot of people complaining in other web forums too.

  24. 25 Andre
    January 5, 2009 at 4:59 am

    pleaseeeeeeeeeeeeeeee continue this mangaaa……the ending is so baaad,there’s still a lot of to tell in that story,,,please consider it to continue JUMP!

  25. February 5, 2009 at 7:36 am

    I extremely love Mx0 n hyper love..!!!please Kano- san make a Mx0 season 2….i beg you huhuhuh!

    i will cheer up you!!so ganbatte n i will be wait you manga Mx0 season 2..Mata ne!!

  26. 27 Brett
    April 19, 2009 at 4:22 am

    I too love this manga, if it was promoted more on other manga websites such as onemanga, mangafox, or mangahelpers, then ,maybe we could do something about it like sending in letters to jump or other magizines that can maybe contact the mangaka and get his attention, so that he wil see how loved his manga is, and how much popularity it has gained 🙂 we an only hope, we should make more fan sites for it too

  27. 28 Mx0 lover
    May 2, 2009 at 10:01 am

    hey i really love this manga i hope there is a season 2 or something XD.

  28. 29 kama
    May 3, 2009 at 12:52 pm

    I think there must be something the readers can do :((
    I really liked season 1 and i’m sad thats the end….to much what can still happen to end jet…
    how about writing a letter to the author?(maybe 1 or 2 won’t do it but i think there are pretty many ppl who like Mx0 and if there are many many letters which ask him to go on maybe theres an effct?)It would be really sad if such a good works ends like this 😦

  29. 30 AkatsukiGrave
    May 26, 2009 at 2:22 pm

    wtf this manga must have a season 2. I hate the endingTT

  30. 31 penyukakomik
    May 29, 2009 at 7:17 am

    yeah you right
    the ending it seem not right

    i hope there would be season 2

  31. 32 Edmond-Dantes
    May 31, 2009 at 9:05 am

    Ok, we MUST MUST make an online petition. I haven’t been this depressed over the end a series in five years. It feels like fifteen friend have just vanished off the face of the earth.

    So.. I’ll make one. Basically, just email the pettition to every Anime/Manga lover you know, post it on every topic related to it, and maybe we’ll all get lucky. ^_^;;

    —-PETITION—-

    Hello all. I know that there have been a great many petitions made, but I feel something must be done about the severely premature cancellation of Manga series Mx0. If you haven’t read it, I encourage you wholeheartedly to either buy the manga or look for scanlations on google. (Google: “Mx0 manga online”)

    If you feel the same way as I do, please, sign the petition and bombard Shonen Jumps customer service line with pleas to create another season. Also, post this petition to anime forums that also are complaining about Mx0’s cancellation, so that as many Mx0 lovers as possible can see this.

    Petition Link: http://www.petitionspot.com/petitions/Mx0/
    Customer Service Phone: 1-800-541-7919

    From a fellow Anime and Manga lover, Edmond Dantes.

    Good Luck Guys! It’s up to you to help me get this thing going.

  32. 33 Hopeless
    June 15, 2009 at 6:51 pm

    Such a waste for such a GREAT manga to end with lots of people expecting to see more of the manga. Well, really do hope some “Angels” out there convince him of continuing the story. At first, I thought the manga was so crappy… Like lots of crazy and random stuffs happening from here till there. But on the middle stage of addiction towards the manga, I realize it was good after all to the extent that it made me read it all night till dawn(probably morning). I could elaborate much about this issue though, it’s all up to the mangaka’s choice. I hope he will. Really.

  33. 34 UNNkNOWN
    June 29, 2009 at 9:14 am

    Really wish it could have been a longer running series, it had huge potential and all of the elements that make up a great manga for me XD . I’m pretty new to reading manga it was something my brother got me into, and i am a huge fan of one piece, bleach, and naruto; i think that this one rates right up there with them in most aspects. I actually started and finished reading all 99 chapters today, i was hooked and like a good book i just couldn’t put it down. Its really sad that it had to be cut, and i was pretty disappointed with the ending. I mean WSJ could have at least given them enough time to give it a descent ending, kind of like where naruto goes off with jiraiya to train and comes back a year or two later more grown up… but ending just after that instead. I think WSJ made a huge mistake when they canceled it. If only they would sell to the international audience as well as the local, i think they would 1 make more money, and 2 people would be able to get their fix in a more legit way instead of waiting for people to translate it into their own languages. Not to mention getting a more accurate polling results on their most popular manga.

    So please let there be a sequel it would really be a waste to see this manga end like this.

    *Probably a bad idea but it would also be kind of cool if they could put them in a pdf format or something, and just sell them from the website, that would bypass the *bad* publisher’s and maybe they could work out a program like itunes to kind of copyright it in a way (imanga) 😀

  34. 35 Hyuuga
    July 11, 2009 at 11:23 pm

    I agree with all of the post here. MxO was a great manga i turly wish the author well and another chance to finish this wonderful story

    I’m definitely siging the petition

    http://www.petitionspot.com/petitions/Mx0/

  35. August 5, 2009 at 9:12 am

    ok, i just finished Mx0 and im feeling really empty(and maybe theres people who enjoyed the manga more), that petition have 2 months and there is just 48 supporters, thats the dark side of the manga…

    U now ill suppourt it too, hope is the last u loose

  36. 37 Ryuhou Yong
    August 10, 2009 at 2:52 pm

    I just signed in the petition and I’m saddened by the fact there’s only 52 people.
    Most likely the petition need to be spread I will start posting on forums.

    I really like the manga and hope that it will have a second season.
    I beg Yasuhiro Kano to restart on Mx0 … please -_-!!

  37. 38 Pip
    November 12, 2009 at 2:10 pm

    It’s such a crime to destroy Mx0. I hope Yasuhiro Kano will start making another season. I just signed in the petition and there’re 567 people. I think this is a progress. Do you think it’s enough to change Mx0’s fate???
    By the way, i’ve just finish Akazukin Eliza (another Yasuhiro Kano’s oneshot). I must say he’s very good at making manga. Please keep up the good work!!!

  38. 39 faridz
    December 20, 2009 at 7:43 pm

    arH!!!!!
    i’ll hope the will be season 2….
    i love mxo so much…
    i think this is one of the best manga i has read

  39. 40 HAZAMA
    December 26, 2009 at 10:54 am

    hey guys stop complaining.. its impossible to make a request of a second season for mxo.. even i want it but we cant do anything. it suddenly stopped because the japanese readers didnt support this manga while it was publishing. when a manga cant get anymore supports from the readers, it will be forcefully stopped by the publishers. we cant do anything.

  40. January 2, 2010 at 9:40 am

    Hey, hello kano yashiro.. your manga Mx0 is a great story.. the story line..
    I like this manga.. i wish u continue the Mx0 to a 2nd season.. Pleeazzzzzz…

  41. 43 Celio
    February 13, 2010 at 5:12 am

    I read Mx0 over and over and I find it very very interesting! It’s a nice comic and I really do hope there will be season 2 for it, don’t mind saying much, even season 3 or more is just nice! Great work and thank you for the manga!

  42. 44 Mar
    February 19, 2010 at 5:52 pm

    I see that the petition’s met it’s goal. I hope it can bring Mx0 back.
    I also found another petition about Mx0 (http://www.petitionspot.com/petitions/Mx0rebirth), it’s clearly this manga is very good and no one want it come to an end. I support any effort on reviving Mx0.

  43. 45 calacrean
    April 5, 2010 at 12:15 pm

    I don’t see the point why mx0 should be canceled. We cannot say the reason behind all of this is because this manga received low vote / surveys (or whatever you call them) and failed to hit the chart. cause first of all, if no one likes mx0 then there would be no petition like this one.

  44. 46 Rex
    May 9, 2010 at 10:30 am

    I want it back too….I just finished reading it in 1 and a half days, I can’t but think how I can live (literally) without it!!!!!!

    I beg you…..any publisher would like to support this cause?

    If I was rich I would pay Yasuhiro Kano to continue the work.

  45. 47 Rex
    May 9, 2010 at 10:48 am

    I also forgot to say I have read many manga series. And Hunter X Hunter was the best I had ever read, and I would regard Mx0 as highly as Hunter X Hunter because of its character development.

    If some japanese readers didn’t think the story was good, it’s probably because of their lack of appreciation of this simple beauty of a strong character in a story. Please recosider Mx0’s sequel since the end of it was giving hopes for that. Don’t let those be false hopes. We are interested to know what happens in the new magic school (come on, only one page about that at the end, are you trying to toture us further?) and what happens when Taiga Kuzumi comes back to his original school as well as after his graduation (and something about university as well mentioned somewhere in the beginning could be a plot too).

    I feel Mx0 was just a pilot series, there are so many things that can and should happen following it. For goodness’ sake, everything only happened in six months, usually manga goes for many years if not decades.

    I am not sure whether any of this will get to Yasuhiro Kano, but if there are any japanese supporters out there, could you please be so kind as to make some noise about the fact that there are MANY fans of Mx0?

  46. 48 Red
    July 7, 2010 at 3:21 am

    I really love Mx0. that I love it more than something like naruto. damn them for stopping it. KANO YASUHIRO YOu’re SO FUCKING AWESOME DUDE

  47. 49 Daddy Hiragi
    July 10, 2010 at 9:26 am

    I wish there could me more series about Mx0 this is really great story and i think it is better than other manga that i have read i already read 10x already but I cant get enough also my sister likes the story. I will wait for season 2 of Mx0

  48. 50 who love MXO
    July 20, 2010 at 7:16 am

    Fuck.. It seem to be that MXO had ended for years (since 2008)
    But I ‘ve just read it for a few days.. And I ‘ve just read the last chapter..
    That is not a good ending.. I want to kick “kano yasuhiro”‘s ass
    I dont care wtf he thought. how can he ended mxo like that!?
    There could be very much story we can imagine about mxo after reading last chapter
    I think it can continue..

    I hope Mr. Kano will give us “MxO two”

  49. 51 Keth
    August 10, 2010 at 3:16 pm

    Probably the funniest manga I have ever read. I hope it comes out at least an epilogue in which we see what has become of Kuzumi and the others.

  50. 52 gelz
    December 12, 2010 at 5:23 am

    i started reading this manga a week ago and it keeps on reading me from 9am t0 5am for whole day and night i finished this great and good manga..
    please i beg you to make season 2 of this great manga,, i really exited of what happen when Kuzumi back to his original school and what the amazing and great things that we might see soon,,, plzz plzzz plzzz!!!!!

  51. 53 Yens
    December 17, 2010 at 6:46 am

    I LOVE MX0 I read it almost every month and finish it like 20x already Damn i wish they continue the story its just SO cut off waa please make a season2 and a ANIME too that would be really great

  52. 54 CaNiNeZ
    April 19, 2011 at 12:34 pm

    Good grief….
    I hate it when a manga as great as this is ended like that..
    Could someone pls message Yasuhiro-sensei to continue this manga?
    I really really really want to read more of this story T_T

    Why can’t the Japanese teens who read this manga support this to continue…

    *sigh*

  53. 55 fender88
    May 17, 2011 at 11:27 am

    when will you start MXO back?? i’m one of MXO biggest fan.. i really love that manga.. and it feels like it had been a long time since MXO ended.. pls hope you can reconsider to published it back and continue this great art works..:)

  54. 56 Mx2
    June 6, 2011 at 7:10 am

    i think you should reconsider your decision about ending the series, as a lot of fans of Mx0 are expecting a part 2 of it, if you do im pretty sure it will be a great sucess! i look foward to that day

  55. 57 hunz
    July 10, 2011 at 2:51 pm

    i love this manga it was really interesting it really needs a sequel in my opinion it’s better than bleach and naruto this needs to hzave a sequel and soon!

  56. 58 nans
    August 28, 2011 at 1:10 pm

    I just started reading manga yesterday and I finish it today. It is so hilarious and interesting that it almost forgot to sleep(slept for 4hours though). When I woke up all I remember is to read the next chapter. Yeah I agree that it needs a sequel. I love Mx0 so much too. It become one of my favorite. It is sad to know that it ended too soon. Mr. Kano Yasuhiro please reconsider it, we want more release. For me it is really a great work, nice story and full of wonderful teachings. I really appreciate the hard work in making this manga for the manga readers. I enjoy reading it, wishing that there will be season 2/rebirth.

  57. 59 kentay-aeraken
    November 6, 2011 at 7:17 am

    I *sob* want *sob* a second season TT_TT…. The manga was way too awesome to just end like that…..

  58. 60 continue MX0
    April 8, 2012 at 7:56 am

    good manga, wish the author could continue next season…

  59. June 18, 2013 at 10:49 pm

    Whether you retain your coffee maker out in the counter or perhaps put out
    within the cabinet, make every effort to invest it
    as part of the place in which it should be
    out from ingredients splatters or as part of continued contact along with
    grasp. I would feel very amazed should you decide could uncover this particular Western fold fast – Drip 10-mug coffee maker for deal anywhere, however you can be competent to obtain a any using the internet,
    potentially on craigslist, e – Bay, or Bid – Cactus.

  60. June 19, 2013 at 12:12 am

    You also doit a ceci la collection de lunettes
    de soleil marc jacobs bon marché déplacé par le voyageur d’interdiction de rayon, il la volonté fin sur l’être le le conseil this
    particulier an, lumière du soleil fera le plus probable déchirure façonne des victimes déjà parlant
    de. le les lunettes de soleil d’Interdiction de Ray bon marché are sans question le la plupart d’ populaire et aussi
    le monde solaire célèbre, et ce particulier énorme les succès
    j’en fait bien A mérité because. Carrera is en fait maintenant extremely célèbre in le le monde de mode puisque les 2000 remercie vous à le remarquable la rentrée.

  61. July 18, 2013 at 11:21 pm

    Wonderful blog you have here but I was wanting to know if
    you knew of any community forums that cover the same topics discussed in this article?
    I’d really love to be a part of community where I can get advice from other knowledgeable individuals that share the same interest. If you have any suggestions, please let me know. Cheers!

  62. September 29, 2013 at 1:49 pm

    der Grund, warum lay on der international deluxe Marke
    Name Sie Rabatt. Damen, die Verschleiß diese Art vonmode dazu neigen, werdendie wer wirklich
    liebein sammeln und gesellige Stunden mit demweitere usa.
    polo Lacoste ll typisch wirklichin Produktionder Befriedigung undSpannung von Versuch mit markante Kleidung
    wenn ihr wollen, Zu Siea Range, sowie ihre nah werden auf jeden Fall informieren Sie über jder größte brand-new mode, unnd auch die sehr besten Angebote iin ihrer Nachbarschaft.

  63. April 1, 2015 at 8:09 pm

    magnificent post, very informative. I wonder why the opposite specialists of this sector don’t understand this.

    You must proceed your writing. I’m sure, you’ve a great readers’ base already!


Leave a Reply

