13
May
08

「KI-ZU-NA 〜遥かなる者へ〜」- Wagaya no Oinari-sama OP single

Yay its finally out~!! I was wondering when this would come out and the video even comes with its own kitsune onna/oinari-sama pictures 🙂 While I fail to see what the lyrics have to do with the anime itself as a whole since the anime is well…rather like a light hearted slice of life than a serious supernatural anime I was expecting.But against all odds I still love it to bits nevertheless.On the lyrics,perhaps the constant reference to protecting something and overcoming one’s fears to become stronger is the main thing its trying to use to connect with the show.Maybe but I’m just speculating after all.The vocals itself is nothing special but watching it together with the anime gives it that extra kick so I’d rate it around an 8/10 on that bit.

On the song harmonics,since it has a cool guitar rift at the end its got my vote lol.I’m a sucker for these kinda things.Anyway, I’m still waiting for the ending theme song to come out( Kaze ga Nanika wo Iou to Shiteiru) of which I have little or no idea sadly.The only thing I can say about it other than that it means “Do you know what the wind is trying to say?” is that its one of the few slow paced songs I liked this season other than Itazura’s OP.Somehow, I feel that ease whenever I hear the ED.So I guess I’ll be searching around for the MP3 tomorrow then =/

3 Responses to “「KI-ZU-NA 〜遥かなる者へ〜」- Wagaya no Oinari-sama OP single”


  1. 1 Heavenwargod
    May 18, 2008 at 7:21 pm

    I don’t know why, the full version I have is a much faster-paced song than the one you have put here. Any idea on why is that so? (Mine doesn’t have the music in the beginning, Hitomi Sora sings immediately at the start)

  2. May 19, 2008 at 1:01 am

    REALLY? Hmm I was going to download it but it just slipped my mind.I think this one was from the official japanese website.So of them give limited promo downloads for singers who are a little less well known.

    Edit:Okay I listened to another version and you’re right actually,I think its because it might be a radio rip version, but I’m pretty sure the one I posted is the official promo version.

  3. September 5, 2012 at 5:25 pm

    Excellent blog here! Additionally your site quite a bit up fast! What web host are you using? Can I get your associate link in your host? I wish my web site loaded up as fast as yours lol


Leave a Reply

