03
Jun
08

Spice and Wolf 7 – DVD edition

Its finally here so this is the final episode entry for the series.

ImageHost.org

Basically nothing happened this episode which warrants a detailed summary,so I’m just going over the main points.

The episode,I think was centered around how Horo’s clothes changed from episode 6 to 8.Wow!! That was some insignificant plot loophole there…Anyway after swindling a merchant from episode 6,Horo has been eating all the apples she bought.20 a day can really make you sick according to Horo.Anyway,Lawrence suggests they go shopping for clothes since they’re heading north and Horo in a robe looking like a nun screams “suspicious character”.

ImageHost.org

They met up with Weiz who again tries to seduce Horo,to change some gold coins to silver toreni coins.

ImageHost.org
In the days before polyester…

Then, they go to a clothes shop to swindle another dumb peasant.Lawrence buys some trashy outfits before requesting for some better clothes for Horo.
ImageHost.org
“Are you blind that thing would look like crap on me!!”
ImageHost.org
*drools*
Using her feminine charms she talks her way into getting some really arousing duds for a bargain.Lawrence explains that he bought the trash so the guy would lower the price on the clothes for Horo.
ImageHost.org
“I knew that,I’m Horo the Wise after all”
So if he sold off the trash he would have in fact made a profit of probably half a silver coin if you do the math but I’m lazy to talk about that.

ImageHost.org
That should have been me >..<

Reminiscing about the series really stirs up some melancholic feelings.For one thing its already been half a year and alot has happened to me in that short time.I for one will look back with fond memories of this series not because its an outstanding master piece or anything but just for the calming effect it had for me when I’d watch this after a hard day before I go to bed.Its probably helped me just that little bit during the ordeals I faced.Well I better wrap this up before I go sobbing like a wuss.

So I won’t be posting anything until next Monday since I have some personal business to attend to,after which its off to scanlating manga,learning kanji and late night gaming.

3 Responses to “Spice and Wolf 7 – DVD edition”


  1. September 3, 2008 at 12:30 am

    I AM SHE FANSSSSS~~~!!!SHE CUTE ooo ooo \(^v^)/

  2. November 4, 2009 at 9:27 pm

    I’ve never heard of this anime, maybe I should look it up soon. Do you know where I can find the epoisodes in english?????

  3. June 26, 2013 at 5:18 pm

    Very quickly this web site will be famous amid all blogging and site-building users, due to it’s pleasant content


Leave a Reply

