24
Aug
09

Life after/during summer….

College starts again in Septenber…I wanted more time to do all the things I have been skipping out on(updating this blog of mine for example).

I like that hoodie =D

Anyway, I’ve been living a semi-hikkomori lifestyle.Only venturing out of my apartment for food and perhaps answering the odd phone call.

Pangya is probably the only game where you can be lolicon openly

One of the reasons would be my preoccupation with summer school.And the amount of work I have to do in scanlating manga.Not to mention my current addiction to pangya(its getting better).

Strangely enough, there hasn’t been much to talk about on the anime scene for me.Alot of “second season” anime are making their rounds.I’m enjoying Spice and Wolf  2 alot…..but that’s about it I guess.I do watch a few others but it merely serves to kill time.

k-on_yui_crying

Over the past year or two, I’ve noticed the shrinking anime indistry in japan while online anime disribution is as healthy as ever.Torrents are used less and less.Streamng has become the new fad.These drastic changes put the indistry’s status in limbo.It’s probably going to be the turning point which will decide the fate of the industry.Thisyear alone I’ve noticed a sharp decline in anime variety.A drop in seinen titles and a large scale increase in moe,ecchi and shounen titles.Titles which sell.Titles which I have grown sick of unfortunately.Hopefully things turn out for the better.

I’ll probably  be doing whole series reviews from now on if my schedule permits.Until next time.

1 Response to “Life after/during summer….”


  1. 1 Rachel Lee
    December 16, 2011 at 3:25 am

    Yeah. I don’t see any good manga in stores nowadays.


Leave a Reply

