28
Apr
08

Wagaya no Oinari-sama 3 ~Kuu goes to school~

 

This time Kuu-chan goes to school.Today the spring term starts and the Takagami brothers have to go to school.Tohru has to go to his opening ceremony and Kuu is curious about what exactly is this “school”.Tohru’s explanation was pretty vague thus it only raised more questions.


The world’s worst maid

This is my favourite hobby =3

Miyako is seriously hot ATSUI!!
Now that the subject of school was brought up,Kuu recalls that Miyako also left her for this “school”.
Meanwhile Noboru is fretting over leaving Kou and Kuu behind.Did they remember not to leave the water running?Not to leave the fridge open?Not to put the laundry up if it was going to rain?Kuu on the other hand is watching TV and while it seems that Kou is destroying the house when Tohru returns to clean up the mess.



ALMOST!!

Happiness comes in many forms

Sakura the J-Drama freak

My GOD this RULES!!

My childhood dream…shattered long ago

At least I have my maid to comfort me

I’m somewhere in the backgroud taking pictures

My fantasies alsoo involve something similar =3

Kuu then coaxes the trio into going to Noboru’s school to have a look.Noboru was playing badminton but lost due to his uneasy state of mind.Sakura,his former classmate seems to have an interest in Noboru but he is too thick headed to notice.Kuu shows up in a hot foxy outfit and easily seduces all the guys including me.Sakura is confused by this apparently foreign exchange student according to Noboru.She starts to have all these crazy fantasies about the possible reasons behind this event while trying hard to mask her jelousy.Kuu is however just enjoying herself.But a bunch of mischievous moles is about to change that.They almost trap Noboru but luckily Kuu was nearby to exterminate the pests.Its interesting to note that Kuu has hypnotising powers together with her elemental powers.

Anyway I look forward to more characters being introduced soon.So far this is the only series that has successfully caused me to feel “moe” as did spice and wolf last season.The problem is that my moe and others idea of moe is on a totally different level of understanding.So far I have yet to find more than 2 people who agree with me on this series =/ Its sad but who cares.Their idea if “moe” is Konata’s Lucky Star eating a chocolate cornet.To me I’m paying more attention to the cornet than the “moe”.I just don’t feel anything when I watch Lucky Star and I just watched it because I was bored =/.

Pros:Overall everything was well planned out and it executed the plot exceptionally without relying on flashy CGI or over the top animation,Good character build up on Kuu and Sakura’s side.

Cons:May not be your average anime watcher’s cupp of tea.It takes a pretty refined taste to enjoy this and if blood and gore are your top priority I wouldn’t recommend this.

Anyway I’m sorry for doing this really late,I’m actually working on my scanlating project which is 40 pages for this chapter and it going to take half a month since I’m doing this solo but I might join an actual group in the summer.

What the Average Joe said & What I said in response:

“mmhhmm………….. that was really hilaroius…….. cnt w8 4 the nxt ep.!!!!” – Unknown nobody 1
(Yah me too)

“why Kuu don’t stay in male form when visiting the school? I’d love to see all girls go “kyaaaa~!!!” XDD”
– Fangirl
(KYAAAA~!!)

“incredible imagination and mood swings sakura-san hahahahaha” – Unknown nobody 2
(….)
“this is getting good i feel like i really want see the next one really badly u know what i mean u know” – Confusing writer
(huh? but since she’s a hot babe in real life who cares.I UNDERSTAND PERFECTLY!!)

*The people above were quoted word for word on what they thought about episode 3,however their names were altered to protect their identities.


6 Responses to “Wagaya no Oinari-sama 3 ~Kuu goes to school~”


  1. April 28, 2008 at 2:53 pm

    “It takes a pretty refined taste to enjoy this”

    Really? I am somewhat disappointed with this anime, but not because it does not contain blood and gore, but because it seems like it will be live with a spirit fox in modern Japan and kill monster a day story.

  2. April 29, 2008 at 2:38 am

    Yup, I mean refined as in a very niched taste for these kind of anime.I’d call this slice of life much like Lucky Star is.And like much of Lucky Star, there isn’t much going on besides the everyday lives of these characters and their cute interactions.But it was insanely popular right?The only reasons this isn’t as popular is because:
    1)Its unknown outside Japan and within Japan itself.
    2)Its quite unique therefore it backfired on itself and only succeeded in getting a handful of watchers instead of a wider fanbase.In contrast,going with ecchi always brings in the fans.
    3)Its theme is more related to Japanese culture itself thus outsiders might find it hard to grasp the issues being played on here.How many people know exactly what shrine priestess does anyway?

  3. April 29, 2008 at 6:55 am

    Popular does not mean good. Oh, people do know what shrine priestess does (Kikyo :P). Since the light novels the anime is based on received Gold Prize (lower than the Grand Prize) in Denki Novel Prize contest, it might have better developments later on, but so far the anime adaptation does not seem to be that impressive. However, as you say, it might appeal to some people.

  4. April 29, 2008 at 8:26 am

    “Popular does not mean good. Oh, people do know what shrine priestess does (Kikyo :P).”

    While I 100% agree with the first statement,its hard to ignore what the masses say about an anime although I try my best to do so.But now that you mention it…I forgot to quote some people on what they thought about the episode this week =(.Thanks for reminding me.

    The second one can be disputed but its still a possiblility.

  5. May 1, 2008 at 2:01 am

    The girls in this show look cute ^^

  6. May 1, 2008 at 6:56 am

    Yup and I suspect more are yet to be introduced.I’m going to run out of drool at this rate =O


Leave a comment


April 2008
M T W T F S S
 123456
78910111213
14151617181920
21222324252627
282930