01
Jul
08

Wagaya no Oinari-sama 10:Goodbye sock puppets T.T

Image Hosted by ImageShack.us

Mm while I don’t usually go for mushy stuff,once in a while is okay.Proceeding from the revelation in the previous episode  that there are in fact 2 Mubyous,we also learn that the non-mask wearing one is actually a puppet.

Image Hosted by ImageShack.us

She’s Mubyou’s substitute since Mubyou is in fact a god that rules over several lands.The reversing circle was entrusted to doll Mubyou but she screwed up and got scolded.So she sorta ran away from home.Owl-san staged the fight in order to lure the doll out since its programmed to go to the master when danger arises.
Image Hosted by ImageShack.us
Yes I do know the last 3 screenshots have nothing to do with the main plot =P
The doll escapes and plans to use Tohru who she again tricked into following her.Kuu discovers dolly’s intentions and attacks.Fortunately,the dolls threats to burn Tohru to ashes didn’t fall through because he was protected by a mirror spell from Kuu.
Image Hosted by ImageShack.us

Image Hosted by ImageShack.us

Pain pain pain

Image Hosted by ImageShack.us

Disappointment of the century….I was hoping for some of this and that
Instead the doll was burnt to ashes lol jk jk.Her clothes just burnt off.And just as Kuu said,she was as flat as a board.Not even her hands are covered with skin.Which explains the weird sock puppets.So after a heart to heart talk the pair get back together.Err though hugging yourself may seem awkward.
Image Hosted by ImageShack.us

This is awkward…

Image Hosted by ImageShack.us

So everybody’s happy except for Kou who got drunk and almost turned into a stripper.Luckily her dragon tattoo escaped and flew away.NO I’m not kidding this time.

Image Hosted by ImageShack.us
There is hope for her after all.I recommend getting a pair of real legs next.

Image Hosted by ImageShack.us

Mubyou entrusts the circle to Kou to protect Tohru but she asks her double to deliver it since its gong to be 8 years before she’s allowed to return to Ebisu’s land for some reason.This time the doll has REAL HANDS!! So probably in 8 years time she’ll get the rest of her body including the GOOD stuff ^^
Image Hosted by ImageShack.us
“Break stuff = more business?”
While I did enjoy the episode, I was more excited about the next one.Kuu getting a human job?Whoa now that’s a must see.

Its seems that what randomc’s divine said was spot on.The series is a sequence of serious arcs and filler arcs.A well balanced mix somewhat like Real Drive but with less profound themes.Anyway,I’m gearing up for the summer season although I haven’t watched any of the early bird series yet.I might do a few first impression reviews but I’m not expecting much though.


3 Responses to “Wagaya no Oinari-sama 10:Goodbye sock puppets T.T”


  1. July 1, 2008 at 10:18 am

    I don’t like mushy stuff either

  2. November 26, 2008 at 11:06 pm

    ‘Mushy stuff’ can be the hardest to write and deliver effectively. I enjoy all types of Manga and Anime, but I confess quality ‘Mush’ is my favourite. Thanks for the post, it’s on my to-watch-after-100-series list. 🙂

  3. September 22, 2009 at 7:26 pm

    Wow I’ve been trying to figure out what anime this is! I know I’m probably thanking you wrong by posting this on here but I can’t help it. Thanks for telling the name of it. 🙂 I really appreciate it. 🙂


Leave a comment


July 2008
M T W T F S S
 123456
78910111213
14151617181920
21222324252627
28293031